

BREA USE ONLY	

LICENSE UPGRADE APPLICATION

- Type or print clearly in blue or black ink and provide an original signature.
- All fees paid must be paid by pre-printed personal check, company check, cashier's check, certified check, money order, or credit card (see form REA 2030 to pay by credit card).
- By statute, all fees submitted are deemed earned upon receipt and cannot be refunded.
- $\dot{\text{All out-of-state addresses require a completed and notarized Consent to Service of Process (REA 3006)}.$
- Please refer to http://www.brea.ca.gov/html/LicensingFees.html for current license application fees.
- Examination fees are paid directly to the examination test center at the time of the examination.
- If you have any questions, please write to the address listed or call (916) 552-9000. Mail completed application, fee and qualifying documentation to: BUREAU OF REAL ESTATE APPRAISERS

 $3075\ Prospect\ Park\ Drive, Suite\ 190$ Rancho Cordova, CA 95670

	PART A - APPLIC	CANT INFORMATIO	ON	
	rently serving or have ever served in the U rried to, or are in a domestic partnership ones submit proof of marriage, domestic partnership of marriage partnership of marr	• `	•	• ,
1. Level Upgrading To	1 0/ 1			
Residential License	Contif or	d Residential	Conti	ed General
2. Name	Certified	1 Residential	Ceruii	ed General
Last		First		Middle
3. Current License Num	ıber			
License Number	•	Expiration Date		
4. Social Security / Indi	vidual Taxpayer ID Number	5. Date of Birth		
6. Business Name				
7. Mailing Address (Ad	dress of Record)			Check if Change
Address				
City		County	State Zip Co	ode
8. Business Telephone N	Number	9. Residence Telepho	one Number	
10. Email Address (opt	ional)			

		PART	B - APPLI	CANT BACK	GROUND I	NFORMATI	ON		
1.	Have you ever use	ed or been known by	any name oth	er than, or in addit	ion to, the name	listed on Part A	of this application?	•	
	□ No □	Yes, explain							
2.	jury verdict? If ye and a certified co	al charges pending ages, please specify the complaint and Yes, explain	ourt in which nd docket.						
	Within the last eigenrationies, or a for required to report (c), (d), (e) or sec dismissed pursual complete "Convict the police report in No	ght years, have you be reign country? This is to convictions that we tion 11360(b) which not to sections, 1203.4 ction Details" section and certified copies of Yes, complete "Complete"	een convicted ncludes every re adjudicated are two years o , 1203.4a, or 1 below. In add of the complain ponviction Deta	citation, infraction in the juvenile cou old, or traffic infract 203.41 of the Califition to completing and judgement on ils" below.	, misdemeanor a rt, convictions u ctions resulting in ornia Penal Code g the "Conviction r the order.	and/or felony, incl nder California H n a fine of \$500 or e or equivalent no n details" section l	uding traffic violat fealth and Safety C less. Convictions n-California law n pelow, you must su	ions. You dode section that were must be dis abmit a ces	are not ons 11357(b), later sclosed. If yes, rtified copy of
4.	held, the license r	hold a professional on number and the issui Yes, explain	ng agency.	cense issued by any	y governmental a	gency other than	BREA? If yes, plea	se identif	y the license
5.	Have you ever ha in any way in this below, you must s administrative ag	d a professional or vo state or any other st submit a certified cop ency's docket, compl	ocational licens ate? If yes, com y of the police aint, or accusa	plete "License Det report or adminis tion and judgment	ails" section belo trative agency's in	w. In addition to	completing the "Li	cense Det	tails" section
					ON DETAILS				
an Att * C	explanation for the machments for addition ODE SECTION VIOLAT CODE VIOLATED (i.e., V	EHICLE CODE, PENAL CO	conviction statu- pecify which lines	s has been subsequent s you are referring to. I	ly changed or reduce EACH ADDITION *** DISPOSITIO **** DISMISSED	ed, note that fact in t IAL SHEET MUST I N (i.e., PROBATION, PA (pursuant to sections, 12)	he area provided for a BE SIGNED BY THE ROLE, FINE, PENDING 03.4, 1203.4a, or 1203.41 o	dditional in E APPLICA 5, ETC.)	formation. NT.
(No	urt of Conviction ame and Address)	Arresting Agency (Name and Address			* Code Section Violated	** Code Violated		Case Number	****Dismissed
	. a.u. tala. Ca anama amta								
Ex Cn	cample: Sacramento ty. 456 Main St., Sac	Sacramento City Polic 123 Main St., Sac	02/20/12	☐ Felony ☐ Other ☒ Misdemeanor	484	Penal Code	6 months probation and \$200 fine	1234	☐ Yes ☒ No
Ex Cn	tty. 456 Main St., Sac	Sacramento City Polic 123 Main St., Sac	02/20/12	⊠ Misdemeanor □ Felony □ Other □ Misdemeanor	484	Penal Code	6 months probation and \$200 fine	1234	☐ Yes ☒ No ☐ Yes ☐ No
1. 2.	ty. 456 Main St., Sac	Sacramento City Polic 123 Main St., Sac	02/20/12		484	Penal Code	6 months probation and \$200 fine	1234	
1. 2. 3.	ty. 456 Main St., Sac	Sacramento City Polic 123 Main St., Sac	02/20/12		484	Penal Code	6 months probation and \$200 fine	1234	☐ Yes ☐ No
1. 2. 3.	ty. 456 Main St., Sac	Sacramento City Polic 123 Main St., Sac 120N: SPECIFY WHICH LI	02/20/12	Misdemeanor Glober Glob			and \$200 fine		☐ Yes ☐ No ☐ Yes ☐ No ☐ Yes ☐ No
1. 2. 3.	ty. 456 Main St., Sac	123 Main St., Sac	02/20/12	⊠ Misdemeanor □ Felony □ Other □ Misdemeanor □ Misdemeanor FERRING TO. ATTACH	EXTRA SHEETS IF M		and \$200 fine		☐ Yes ☐ No ☐ Yes ☐ No ☐ Yes ☐ No
2. 3. ADI	ty. 456 Main St., Sac	123 Main St., Sac	NES YOU ARE REI	⊠ Misdemeanor □ Felony □ Other □ Misdemeanor □ Misdemeanor FERRING TO. ATTACH			and \$200 fine		☐ Yes ☐ No ☐ Yes ☐ No ☐ Yes ☐ No
1. 2. 3. ADI	nty. 456 Main St., Sac	123 Main St., Sac	NES YOU ARE REI	⊠ Misdemeanor □ Felony □ Other □ Misdemeanor □ Misdemeanor FERRING TO. ATTACH	EXTRA SHEETS IF M		ED. EACH ADDITIONA	L SHEET M	☐ Yes ☐ No ☐ Yes ☐ No ☐ Yes ☐ No
1. 2. 3. ADI	DITIONAL INFORMAT License (revoked, etc.)	123 Main St., Sac TION: SPECIFY WHICH LI	NES YOU ARE REI	Misdemeanor Felony Other Misdemeanor Felony Other Misdemeanor Felony Other Misdemeanor Felony Other Misdemeanor FERRING TO. ATTACH CERRING TO. ATTA	DETAILS License Expiration Date Date Action Terminated	ORE ROOM IS NEED!	ED. EACH ADDITIONA	L SHEET M	☐ Yes ☐ No ☐ Yes ☐ No ☐ Yes ☐ No
1. 2. 3. ADI	DITIONAL INFORMAT License (revoked, etc.)	123 Main St., Sac TION: SPECIFY WHICH LI License ID N Date of Activ	NES YOU ARE REI	Misdemeanor Felony Other Misdemeanor Felony Other Misdemeanor Felony Other Misdemeanor Felony Other Misdemeanor FERRING TO. ATTACH CERRING TO. ATTA	DETAILS License Expiration Date Date Action Terminated	ORE ROOM IS NEED!	ED. EACH ADDITIONA	L SHEET M	☐ Yes ☐ No ☐ Yes ☐ No ☐ Yes ☐ No
1. 2. 3. ADI	DITIONAL INFORMAT License (revoked, etc.)	123 Main St., Sac TION: SPECIFY WHICH LI License ID N Date of Activ	NES YOU ARE REI	Misdemeanor Felony Other Misdemeanor Felony Other Misdemeanor Felony Other Misdemeanor Felony Other Misdemeanor FERRING TO. ATTACH CERRING TO. ATTA	DETAILS License Expiration Date Date Action Terminated	ORE ROOM IS NEED!	ED. EACH ADDITIONA	L SHEET M	☐ Yes ☐ No ☐ Yes ☐ No ☐ Yes ☐ No
I cert answer	DITIONAL INFORMAT License (revoked, etc.) ADDITIONAL INFORMA arify under penalty ered each question	123 Main St., Sac TION: SPECIFY WHICH LI License ID N Date of Activ	NES YOU ARE REI	Misdemeanor Felony Other Misdemeanor Ferring To. ATTACH ICENSE IS NEEDED. EACH ADDITIONAL ADDITIONAL EACH ADDITIONAL EAC	DETAILS License Expiration Date Date Action Terminated ONAL SHEET MUST BE	ORE ROOM IS NEED! SIGNED AND DATED. Ted on all attachment that providing	ED. EACH ADDITIONA State Code Section Viola nents, is true and	LI SHEET M	Yes No Yes No Yes No UST BE SIGNED.

INSTRUCTIONS

PART A

- LEVEL OF UPGRADE APPLICATION Mark the box for the level for which you wish to apply for upgrade. Mark one box only. Include the appropriate fee. Please refer to http://www.brea.ca.gov/html/LicensingFees.html for current license application fees.
- 2. CURRENT LICENSE NUMBER Your License Number.
- 3. NAME Your legal name.
- 4. SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER / INDIVIDUAL TAXPAYER IDENTIFICATION NUMBER Enter your social security or individual taxpayer identification number. BREA cannot issue a license without a Social Security or Individual Taxpayer Identification Number.
- **5. BIRTHDATE** Your date of birth. (mm/dd/yyyy)
- 6. BUSINESS NAME AND ADDRESS OF RECORD The name of your business or employer name.
 The information required is a matter of public record.
- 7. MAILING ADDRESS Your address of record.

 The information required is a matter of public record.
- **8. BUSINESS TELEPHONE NUMBER -** Your business telephone number.

The information required is a matter of public record.

- RESIDENCE TELEPHONE NUMBER Your hometelephone number.
- **10. EMAIL ADDRESS -** Your email address. (optional)

PART B

1 - 5. BACKGROUND QUESTIONS - Answer all of these questions and attach any required additional information to this application.

SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT - Original signature and date required.

Privacy Information

Section 1798.17 of the Civil Code requires this notice be provided when collecting personal or confidential information from individuals. *Each individual has the right to review personal information maintained by this Agency, unless access is exempted by law.*

Bureau of Real Estate Appraisers Custodian of Records 3075 Prospect Park Drive, Suite 190 Rancho Cordova, CA 95670 Telephone: (916) 552-9000

General powers of the Chief, Sections 11310 and 11313 of the Business and Professions Code authorizes the maintenance of this information. Business and Professions Code Section 30, Chapter 1361, Section 1, requires each real estate appraiser licensee to initially provide to the Bureau of Real Estate Appraisers his or her social security number or individual taxpayer identification number which will be furnished to the Franchise Tax Board. Your social security number or individual taxpayer identification number shall not be deemed a public record and shall not be open to the public for inspection. The Franchise Tax Board will use your number to establish identification exclusively for tax purposes. The Real Estate Appraisers Law or Regulations of the Chief require applicants to provide the Bureau of Real Estate Appraisers with specific information. If all or any part of the required information is not provided, processing may be delayed. In addition, the Chief may suspend or revoke a license, or in the case of a license applicant, may deny the issuance for misstatements of facts (including a failure to disclose a material fact) in an application for a license. The information requested in this form is primarily used to furnish license status information to the Bureau of Real Estate Appraisers, and to answer inquiries and give information to the public on license status, mailing addresses and actions taken to deny, revoke, restrict or suspend licenses for cause. This information may be transferred to real estate appraisal licensing agencies in other states, law enforcement agencies (City Police, Sheriff's Departments, District Attorneys, Attorney General, F.B.I.), and any other regulatory agencies (i.e., Department of Business Oversight, Department of Insurance, Bureau of Real Estate, Department of Consumer Affairs, California Bar Association, Appraisal Subcommittee).